The 25 Days of Christmas (Blogging) – Day 7

Animals today! Those cute and lovable companions of ours, is what I will be talking about today, specifically mine! Wait, did I just use cute in a sentence? I must be going Mad, and I mean completely batshit insane.

 

Day 1 – Post Patch Aggression: 4.3  – The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

Day 2 – Not One, But TWO New Boss Kills

Day 3 – One…… Two….. Three Shadow Priests

Day 4 – Why I Decided to Write A Blog

Day 5 – The Classes, In Masses

Day 6 – Who I Am, and What I Do

Day 7 – Aminals!

 

Aminals!

 

Animals! As I wrote in yesterday’s post, I currently live with 3 pets, 2 dogs and one guinea pig that add a nice element of companionship to my house. They are certainly a challenge to keep up with all three of them, but nothing unable to handle after a few months of training. Lets start with the dogs:

 

Sadie

 

Sadie!

 

 

This is Sadie. She just turned 14 years old last month, but acts nothing like it. She still has quite a bit of spunk and energy  to chase birds or harass our other dog. She is the eldest of the three pets I have, and is more or less unphased by anything that goes on around us. Completely calm during storms, arguments, the other pets acting up, etc. She does however tend to put up the most fuss, being stubborn in her way from not wanting move out of the way when guests come over, or trying to eat the other dog’s food! Unfortunately, I do not have a more recent picture of Sadie ><. Over the past few months, she has been in chronic visits with the vet for Kidney Stones and a Hernia. One day soon that will be over!

Brutus

Et tu Brutus!

 

 

Brutus is the other dog that lives with me. He is 4 years old, and is nothing short of your morning cup of coffee spiked with a quadruple shot of espresso and then topped off with a Red Bull. Brutus is far from his namesake though, on account of he is afraid of anything and everything. This past week I bought him a new chew toy for Christmas (it plays “Jingle Bells” when bitten/squeezed/etc), and when he tocuhed it he immediately took off for the back door like the house was on fire. Brutus listens well when asked or told to do something….. except sleep. Countless are the nights where I have been woken up by a bark or wimper (due to nothing from him ><)! He will be turning 5 next May.

 

Wesley

 

Wesley!

 

 

Wesley is my most recent recent pet, and was given to my brother’s girlfriend as a gift. My brother’s girlfriend has a friend who ran the local pet store and the there were a few too many hamsters in the litter given to the store, so instead of overcrowding, Wesley was given away into the care of this household where he has been ever since. He is but a short 5 months old. He is the worst biter in the world. I am lucky I still have serviceable hands at this point, and the number of teeth marks on the cages are astronomical because he just has to bite ALL THE THINGS. (Teething still?) Wesley is by far the easiest to take care of, and especially hilarious to watch when he is in his roll-around ball and scares the holy daylight out of Brutus as he chases him around the house xD.

 

Those are the pets that I live with and take care of, i hope you find the pics enjoyable!

Leave a comment